Term dates

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2014/15

Autumn Term 2014  
Students start:
(Student Induction week
Monday, 1st September
Monday 1st - Friday 5th September)
College Training Day (no classes): Wednesday 1st October
Half term: Monday 27th October - Friday 31st October
Students Finish: Friday 19th December
College closes Tuesday 23 December 2014 and re-opens Monday 5th January 2015
Spring Term 2015  
College Training Day (no classes) Monday, 5th January
Extra College Training Day (no classes *) Tuesday, 6th January
Students start: Wednesday, 7th January
Half Term: Monday 16th - Friday 20th February
College Training Day (no classes): Thursday 5th March
Students finish: Friday 27th March
Summer Term 2015  
Students start: Monday 13th April
May Bank Holiday (no classes):  Monday 4th May
Late May Bank Holiday (no classes): Monday 25th May
Half term:              Tuesday 26th - Friday 29th May
Students finish: Friday, 26th June

* The exceptions to no classes on Tuesday 6th January 2015 are:

  • 14-16 Techical Skills Day (TSD) students will be taught as normal
  • International Students will be taught
  • GCSE Maths evening class will run

The rest of our students will start back to college Wednesday 7th January 2015